Search site
»
Image icon - Date

Meet the Leader events

A series of live Q&A events to be hosted, over the coming months, by Councillor Andrew Baggott, the Leader of Basildon Council.

Meet the Leader 2018 Meet the Leader events present an ideal opportunity for residents from across the borough to ask questions about how their money is being spent and for the Leader to provide updates on ongoing and future projects.

Do you have a question about plans for your area or what the council is doing to improve life for you and your neighbours?

The Meet the Leader sessions are open to all residents, with no booking required.

Meet the Leader venue dates, times and locations

Date / TimeAreaVenueQ&A record
Thursday 12th July 2018, 7pm - 9pmLaindonLaindon Community Centre
Aston Road, Basildon SS15 6NX
Meet the Leader summary - Laindon
Thursday 23rd August 2018, 7pm - 9pmLangdon HillsWomen's Institute Hall
Samuel Road, Basildon SS16 6EZ
Meet the Leader summary - Langdon Hills, Thursday 23 August 2018
Wednesday 12th September 2018, 7pm - 9pmFryernsGhyllgrove Community Association
9 Butneys, Basildon SS14 2DG
Meet the Leader summary - Fryerns, Wednesday 12th September 2018
Thursday 27th September 2018, 7pm - 9pmWickfordWickford Community Centre
Market Road, Wickford SS12 0AG
Meet the Leader summary - Wickford, Thursday 27th September 2018
Thursday 25th October 2018, 7pm - 9pmCrouchNoak Bridge Village Hall
Coppice Lane, Basildon SS15 4JS
 
Thursday 8th November 2018, 7pm - 9pmBursteadLittle Burstead Village Hall
Laindon Common Road, Basildon CM12 9TJ
 
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 7pm - 9pmSt Martin'sGeorge Hurd Centre
Audley Way, Basildon SS14 2FL
 
Wednesday 28 November 2018, 7pm - 9pmNethermayneThe Castle Mayne Pub,
The Knares, Basildon SS16 5RZ
 
Wednesday 30th January 2019, 7pm - 9pmBillericayBillericay Women's Institute
St Edith Lane, Billericay CM12 9BU
 
Thursday 21st February 2019, 7pm - 9pmPitseaThe Place
Northlands Pavement, Pitsea SS13 3DU
 

Summary of Q&As

If you are unable to attend our Meet the Leader events, don't worry. A summary of Q&As from all events will be published here once they become available.

Powered by GOSS iCM